Railway Minister declare Ten Railway Stations as 100% DigiPAY Railway Stations

indian railways, Irctc, rly enquiry, IRCTC PNR, Train Enquiry, rail info app, DigiPay

Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Hon’ble Minister for Railways declared ten stations on SCR as Digital Payment enabled (DigiPAY) Railway Stations at a function held today i.e., 25th Mar.17' at Hi-Tech City Railway Station, Hyderabad.
The ten stations which have become DigiPAY stations are :
  1. Secunderabad
  2. Hyderabad
  3. Vijayawada
  4. Kakinada Town
  5. Tirupati
  6. Raichur
  7. Guntur
  8. Basar
  9. Aurangabad 
  10. Nanded Railway Stations
Speaking on the occasion, Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu expressed his happiness that Railways has initiated this step to fulfill the vision of Prime Minister of India towards spreading the use of Digital Payment and ensure a cashless transactions system towards a Digital India.

As DigiPay Railway Stations, all these ten stations hold the option for Rail customers to transact any need on the Digital Payment gateway with the use of Debit / Credit Cards, Mobile Paperless Ticketing and Payment through Digital Wallets.

Point of Sale (PoS) Machines have been put up at different cash transaction points including at Ticket Counters, Parcel Office, Cloak Room, Food Court, Parking Stand, Retiring Rooms, Pre-paid AC Waiting Hall, Tea Stalls, Fruit and Juice Centres, Catering Units, Book Stall, Dairy Parlour etc.

News Courtsey: Railnews


Irctc App, Irctc, indian railways, indian railways inquiry, indian railways enquiry, indian railways train status, rail info app, rly enquiry, ntes, indian railways pnr, PNR Status, indian railways pnr status, rail info, irctc seat availability, india rail info, irctc availability, rail ticket booking app


Powered by Blogger.